World Premiere of Angels’ Atlas by Crystal Pite

Presented with Chroma & Marguerite and Armand
Principal Dancer Greta Hodgkinson’s Farewell Performances
Casting Announced
26 février 2020... Karen Kain, Artistic Director of The National Ballet of Canada, today announced the casting for Angels’ Atlas by Crystal Pite which makes its world premiere on a programme with Chroma by Wayne McGregor and Marguerite and Armand by Frederick Ashton. The programme is onstage 29 février – 7 mars, 2020 at the Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts. #AngelsAtlasNBC #ChromaNBC #MargueriteandArmandNBC
The opening night cast of Angels’ Atlas features Principal Dancers Heather Ogden and Harrison James, First Soloist Jordana Daumec, Hannah Fischer and Donald Thom, Second Soloists Spencer Hack and Siphesihle November and Corps de Ballet member Hannah Galway.
Principal Dancer Greta Hodgkinson retires from the stage after a career that has spanned over a period of 30 years. She will dance the role of Marguerite opposite Principal Dancer Guillaume Côté in Marguerite and Armand on opening night. The company will honour Ms. Hodgkinson at her final performance on Saturday, 7 mars at 19:30. Principal Dancers Sonia Rodriguez, Francesco Gabriele Frola and Harrison James will dance the title roles in subsequent performances.
Chroma will feature an ensemble cast including Principal Dancers Skylar Campbell, Svetlana Lunkina, Heather Ogden and Brendan Saye, First Soloists Tina Pereira and Tanya Howard, Second Soloists Christopher Gerty, Siphesihle November and Brent Parolin and Corps de Ballet member Alexander Skinner.
Répartition des rôles
Angels’ Atlas
Heather Ogden and Harrison James or Svetlana Lunkina and Ben Rudisin
Jordana Daumec and Spencer Hack or Chelsy Meiss and Brent Parolin
Spencer Hack and Donald Thom
Hannah Fischer 
Hannah Galway
Siphesihle November
Jack Bertinshaw, Skylar Campbell, Joe Chapman, Jimmy Coleman, Trygve Cumpston, Brenna Flaherty, Christopher Gerty, Selene Guerrero-Trujillo, Jeanine Haller, Kathryn Hosier, Tanya Howard, Tirion Law, Chelsy Meiss, Larkin Miller, Tiffany Mosher, Noah Parets, Brent Parolin, Genevieve Penn-Nabity, Tina Pereira, Meghan Pugh, Teagan Richman-Taylor, Kota Sato, Calley Skalnik, Alexander Skinner, Nan Wang, Tene Ward, Ethan Watts, Isaac Wright
Understudies: Clare Peterson, Peng-Fei Jiang, Jennifer Watembach
Marguerite et Armand
Greta Hodgkinson (29 février, 4 mars, 5, 6, 7 at 19:30/1 mars at 14:00)
Sonia Rodriguez (5 mars, 7 at 14:00)
Guillaume Côté (29 février, 4 mars, 5, 7 at 19:30)
Francesco Gabriele Frola (1 mars, 5, 7 at 14:00)
Harrison James (6 mars at 19:30)
Skylar Campbell, Christopher Gerty, Tanya Howard, Svetlana Lunkina, Brent Parolin, Siphesihle November, Heather Ogden, Tina Pereira, Brendan Saye, Alexander Skinner
(29 février at 19:30, 4 mars, 6, 7 at 19:30)
Jordana Daumec, Naoya Ebe, Spencer Hack, Koto Ishihara, Elena Lobsanova, Chelsy Meiss, Noah Parets, Brent Parolin, Ben Rudisin, Kota Sato
(1 mars, 5, 7 at 14:00, 5 mars at 19:30)
Toute distribution artistique peut être modifiée.
More Information About Angels’ Atlas & Chroma & Marguerite and Armand >
– 30 –
BMO Financial Group presents the 2019/20 Season.
Angels' Atlas is produced and commissioned by The National Ballet of Canada.
Angels' Atlas is a co-production of The National Ballet of Canada and Ballett Zürich.
Philanthropic support for Angels’ Atlas is generously provided by An Anonymous Donor, Rosamond Ivey, Ira Gluskin & Maxine Granovsky Gluskin, The Producers’ Circle, The Volunteer Committee of The National Ballet of Canada and The Gail Hutchison Fund.
Le Cercle des producteurs : Gail & Mark Appel, John & Claudine Bailey, Inger Bartlett & Marshal Stearns, Laura Dinner & Richard Rooney, Gail Drummond & Bob Dorrance, The Thor E. and Nicole Eaton Family Charitable Foundation, Sandra Faire & Ivan Fecan, Kevin Garland & Roger Garland, C.M., Ira Gluskin & Maxine Granovsky Gluskin, The William & Nona Heaslip Foundation, Anna McCowan Johnson & Donald K. Johnson, O.C., Judy Korthals & Peter Irwin, Mona & Harvey Levenstein, Jerry & Joan Lozinski, The Honourable Margaret Norrie McCain, C.C., Julie Medland, Sandra Pitblado & Jim Pitblado, C.M., Lynda & Jonas Prince, The Harry & Lillian Seymour Family Foundation, Gerald Sheff & Shanitha Kachan and The Jack Weinbaum Family Foundation.
Chroma is produced in association with The Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London.

Skylar Campbell is sponsored through Dancers First by Tricia Younger.
Guillaume Côté is sponsored through Dancers First by Emmanuelle Gattuso, C.M. and Allan Slaight, C.M.
Naoya Ebe est commandité par Gretchen Ross du programme Dancers First.
Francesco Gabriele Frola is sponsored through Dancers First by Sherry and Edward Drew.
Harrison James is sponsored through Dancers First by Lucy White.
Svetlana Lunkina est commanditée par Anna McCowan-Johnson et Donald K.Johnson, O.C. par l’entremise de Dancers First.
Heather Ogden est parrainée par Ira Gluskin et Maxine Granovsky Gluskin, par le biais du programme Dancers First.
Brendan Saye is sponsored through Dancers First by Robin Vaile Robinson. 
Jordana Daumec is sponsored through Dancers First by an anonymous donor.
Chelsy Meiss est parrainée par Diana St. B. Weatheralls par l’entremise de Dancers First.
Tina Pereira est parrainée par l’honorable Margaret Norrie McCain, C.C. par l’entremise de Dancers First.
Ben Rudisin is sponsored through Dancers First by an anonymous donor.
Christopher Gerty est parrainé par Mme Nancy Viner et par le Dr Raymond Stein du programme Dancers First .
Siphesihle November is sponsored through Dancers First by Jerry & Joan Lozinski.
Kota Sato is sponsored through Dancers First by Tony Arrell, C.M. & Anne Arrell.
The National Ballet of Canada gratefully acknowledges the ongoing support of the Canada Council for the Arts; the Ontario Arts Council; the City of Toronto through the Economic Development & Culture Department; the Government of Canada – Department of Canadian Heritage, through the Honourable Steven Guilbeault, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism; and the Government of Ontario through The Honourable Lisa MacLeod, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

Contact Information

Powered by GlobalLink OneLink Software